New dentists receive ADA Foundation’s Dr. David Whiston Leadership Award

By | October 8, 2015

The ADA Foundation this week named three new dentists as recipients of its inaugural Dr. David Whiston Leadership Awards. Drs. Evelyn Lucas-Perry, of Washington, D.C., and Dr. Heather A. Willis, of Fairbanks, Alaska, are the recipients of the 2015 Dr. David Whiston Leadership Award.

ADA FoundationDr. Nipa Thakkar, of Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, received the 2015 Henry Schein Cares Dr. David Whiston Leadership Award.

The Dr. David Whiston Leadership Awards recognize promising dentists who have shown the potential for leadership in efforts to improve the oral health of the public. The ADA Foundation provides two $5,000 awards each year, designed to cover the costs associated with attending a leadership training program offered by the American Management Association. This year, generous donors provided funding for a third award.

For more information on the award, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.